{life}…such a drama queen!

All because I asked her {nicely!} not to kill my tulips. To please leave their heads on because look how pretty they are, Mais!

THE tulips we planted last November and are actually alive and thriving, too!

So, she took off and plonked herself on this step. and sat there for a while letting me know I’d upset her. 😂.

Not long after…

“Mam chwarae hide and seek?”…

It reminded me of a chapter in this book titled “being angry for all of ten seconds”. In it, the author talks about feelings and how they are letting us know what is important to us. How being angry, hurt or annoyed is an extreme reaction which reflect extreme feelings …and feelings are ok.

Basically, letting someone know they pissed you off {I mean, the way she plonked herself down told me}, owning it {Boi, did she own it 😂} forgetting about it and then just carrying on with your day.

So there you have it, another life lesson with Maisie…let’s just hope she gets the gist of hide and seek soon 😂…although her version is a lot funnier.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.