A “Glimmer”

Since the bois were small, we’ve loved a sing along in the car. Anything and everything, we sang it. We wouldn’t think twice about putting Les Mis on and just going for it! Especially Master of the House. We nailed that one every time. And don’t even get me started on Empty Chairs at Empty Tables…I just can’t help myself. Our Adele sessions are something else.

You’d think we can sing the way i’m going on…we can’t.

Adele’s Someone Like You is on a lot here and I’d mentioned to Alf the other day about watching the Royal Albert Hall version. So when he came in from work this afternoon singing it, I asked him if he’d watched it. “Not yet” was the response I got. “Sit down” is what he got. And I put it on. As ever, I was close to tears towards the end of it. Alf got it too. I could tell. We watched it a few more times. By this point, Maisie was joining in. “Like youuuuuuuuuu”, her face all scrunched up.

Yes, I’ve got videos and Yes you will watch them ;)

What followed was a mini masterclass on some of the best live performances ever recorded; Adele {again because we love her}, Queen, Kanye {didn’t think he’d make the list, but, here we are}, Metallica, Pink, MJ, Nirvana, Mariah Carey and more.

And let me tell you…it was pure bloody magic!

This music sesh as well as those car sing alongs.

Magic.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.