{captured} colour

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Last night’s 5pm run brought to you by new trainers and five miles of gorgeous views.

As soon as I saw this coming into my view, my phone was out of my sports bra {don’t ask} before you could say “I’ll have a squirt of lemon juice and a sprinkle of sugar on mine, please“.  Aah, Pancake Day.  The one day we didn’t have pancakes at ours…what’s that all about?!  But that’s not from trying.  Someone, yes me, decided to try making those banana one’s with twenty minutes until they had to leave for work…fast forward five minutes, I have knocked a jar of honey out of the cupboard in my scramble looking for cinnamon {we didn’t have any} and broken a mug as a result of said falling jar.  AND it was full of coffee.  Oh well, thank God for Nain and Taid’s and their travelling pancake mix.  It went all the way to Shrewsbury!

Anyway, this photo.  This run.  Taking a very ‘meh’ day, grabbing it by the balls and turning it on it’s head.  Even if I did scream and swear shout around 15 times because of pheasants jumping out from behind hedges.  I swear those things have got it in for me.

Oh, and those banana pancakes?  Nah, don’t bother.

Sticky Fingers Photo Gallery

5 thoughts on “{captured} colour

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.