The Easiest Cake I’ve EVER Made.

DSC05259

Notice how I didn’t type ‘baked’ in the title?  Because there’s no baking involved with this baby!  Ever since I saw this cake on this blog over here, I have been wanting to give it a go.  I think it was around a year ago that I first saw it, so it’s been a while of wanting!…I don’t even know if that last sentence makes sense?!  Anyway, a whole year down the line I decided to make a version of that cake for myself.  So TAA-DAA!

collage

DSC05261

The MAIN INGREDIENT for a rice krispie cake is?  That’s right, RICE KRISPIES!  Guess who had to go knocking to her sister’s house when she realised she didn’t have a single rice krispie in the house?!  Palm-to-the-forehead-moment-right-there, bobl bach.  

What’s not to love about a cake that is all gooey, crunchy and messy-to-eat?  Also, a cake that is topped off with a huge chocolate lollypop a lovely work colleague, who goes by the nickname of Mr Bean, hid in your car as a surprise?!  Not forgetting the sprinkles!  The way Robb and I were throwing them at the cake to get them on the sides, I’m sure I’ll be finding the odd ‘sprinkle’ in the toaster and under the cooker at some point…

I was going to take a photo to show how it looked like inside the cake…but on my birthday night I forgot {that’ll be the wine…} and by the time I remembered the following morning, Robb had woken up…so say no more.  Because we have never eaten cake for breakfast in front of the tv all rolled up in your duvet…have we Robb Lowe?!…

DIOLCH YN FAWR IAWN to those who wished me a happy birthday, the rowdy lot who helped me celebrate and those of you who gave me some gorgeous presents!  There’s one present which needs a whole blog post to itself, so there’s something for you to look forward to…anyway, Penblwydd Hapus I Fi and now Robb, indeed! xxxx

Today we are off to laser quest, not that I take these things seriously or anything….but I need to go and find Alf’s army face paint now!

Have a good one!

2 thoughts on “The Easiest Cake I’ve EVER Made.

Leave a Reply

